Tough week

This week was literally one of the worst weeks ever.

I don’t think I have had such a bad week since my first year of college. I have had to do a lot of thinking about my goals, my drive, my work ethic, and it’s been tough.

I don’t like what I see. Not one bit.

Can I please have a do over? 

So with 5 months to go, things have to change.

Health wise, I had to extend the first phase of my diet for 2 weeks, to make up for 2 weeks of exams where I just could NOT work out. So weak, I know. But I’m back on track.

Overall progress of 3 weeks of ACTUALLY following the diet is, 2.5 kgs down.  So, pretty stoked with my progress.

Obviously there are things I need to work on, like being regular with my workouts.

That honestly, is something I’ve really been struggling with, It’s been so difficult between the clinics, exams and classes to work out twice a day. All I want to do is sleep.

>EXCUSES ARE SO LAME, girl<

I know. I know. I’m going to work on being more regular for the next 2 weeks and then onto the scary intense phase (eeks!)

Now onto the more personal stuff –

Usually, I hate posting about this stuff, because anytime I do come back to these posts, I have major cringe attacks at how lame this stuff seems (in the future obviously).

There’s something to be said for perspective.

BUT, these things do affect my health, my productivity and my self-control. My urge to binge eat is probably the highest at these points, and my self control the worst.

Without getting specific, I got into a huge argument with one of my best friends, and I don’t know how we come back from this. While I’m usually non-confrontational, this particular issue really got to me.

For hours afterwards, I couldn’t sleep, I couldn’t study and I really wanted some ice-cream.  Thank fuck, there was none at home.

But, I gave it a lot of thought, and I realised, that this isn’t one of those times where one of us was being a dick for no reason. The issue, was so serious and so scary honestly.

If I DIDN’T speak up, I would have regretted it. I would have resented him, and been disappointed in myself.

Now, I’m just disappointed in him and proud of myself.

Jeez, and I thought this teenage angsty stuff was supposed to have ended 3 years ago!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Good for you for saying something instead of nothing 🙂 And good luck with working out, it’s a pain in the ass to do it 5x a week already, so I can’t imagine doing it twice a day. good job on the 2.5 kilos tho, that’s amazing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. handwrittenwords28 says:

      Thank you so much 🙂 and good luck to you too. I’ve been stuck at the same wt for ages, so hopefully you’ve had more luck than me!

      Like

Leave a Reply

