I deleted you

Today, I deleted you.

It was less painful than it should have been.

But I guess, it’s a fitting end to a dead friendship. When expectations can’t get any lower and even blatant rudeness comes to be expected, I guess it’s as good of a time as any to exit.

I wish I was more broken up about it, but honestly, I’m not. I have such great friends, that the pathetic excuse of our “friendship” just fell so flat. I know what I deserve, I know what I can give. And everything you gave me just paled in comparison to the richness and the love I get ( and rightfully so).

And so I’m fucking done.

I’m done being understanding.

I’m done waiting.

I’m done being patient and polite when all I feel like doing is calling you  out on your bullshit.

I’m done being your doormat.

I’m done absorbing your negativity and worries without any reciprocation.

I’m just so done.

You’re just somebody that I used to know.

You lost out babe. Majorly. I cannot wait to meet someone new, someone who genuinely deserves me and all I can be.

And while we’re here, FUCK YOU.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

